Joseph Ambler, a skilled wheelwright, built the original fieldstone house in 1734. The tenant cottage featuring six guest rooms and the stone bank-barn, housing an award winning restaurant, were added in stages during the 1800 and 1900's. Peaceful lawns, gardens, and meadows surround the buildings.
The authentically restored bed and breakfast offers year round accommodations. Guests are encouraged to enjoy three lovely living rooms in the original house. Wander through the school room with its cherry wainscoting and massive walk-in fireplace, where a fire blazes each night in the winter.
Twenty-eight guest rooms are tastefully decorated with antique and period furnishings...all with telephones, cable televisions, air conditioning, and private modern baths. Each room possesses an individual flavor which adds to the unique character of the Inn. Overnight guests are treated to a complimentary full country breakfast.